French Polynesia


PNG - 3.1 kb
Flag of French Polynesia

French Polynesia (French: Polynésie française) is a French "overseas collectivity" (collectivité d’outre-mer). It is made up of several groups of Polynesian islands, the most famous island being Tahiti in the Society Islands group, which is also the most populous island, and the seat of the capital of the territory (Papeete).

Useful links:


* Official Tourism Website

* Travel Guide


* Government of French Polynesia

* Presidency of French Polynesia

* Administrative Subdivisions of French Polynesia

* South Seas island guide

Published on 12/02/2008

Top of the page